Made by our members

The Labour Party is proud of its membership structure and the opportunities it provides for everyone to get formally get involved in leading our party.

The Canterbury Labour Party democratically elects representatives to run the constituency and represent particular groups at our Annual General Meeting. Prior to this meeting copies of the job descriptions for each post are circulated to all members.

Branches annually elect their own officers on a different cycle. A list of our current executive for 2016-2017 is listed below.

Branch Officers
Chair Pat Edwards chair@canterburylabour.org.uk
Vice Chair(s) Ben Hickman ben.hickman@canterburylabour.org.uk
  Rachel Goodwin rachel.goodwin@canterburylabour.org.uk
  David Cheetham membership@canterburylabour.org.uk
  Chris Cornell info@canterburylabour.org.uk
Secretary Rita O Brien secretary@canterburylabour.org.uk
Campaign Co-Ordinator Mike Bland labour4victory@canterburylabour.org.uk
Treasurer David Rogers treasurer@canterburylabour.org.uk
Disability Officer Millie Golding disability.officer@canterburylabour.org.uk
LGBT Officer Chris Weller / Naomi Smith lgbt.officer@canterburylabour.org.uk
Press Officer Michael Prowse press.officer@canterburylabour.org.uk
Trade Union Liason Officer Rory Heap tulo@canterburylabour.org.uk
Women’s Officer Helen Bintley / Mel Dawkins womens.officer@canterburylabour.org.uk
Youth Officer Sarah Cundy / Lucy Malone youth.officer@canterburylabour.org.uk
Canterbury Branch
Whitstable Branch
Affiliated Groups

CONTACT BRANCH CHAIR